SL  |  EN  


Novice in dogodki

News and Events

DnnForge - NewsArticles


The LAC is pleased to announce that Aleš Galič, PhD, full professor at the Ljubljana Faculty of Law was appointed as new LAC Chairparson and Vesna Rijavec, PhD, full professor and Dean of the Maribor Faculty of Law as new LAC Vice-Chairperson as of 1 January 2022.

Also, three new members joined the LAC Board as of 1 January 2022:

Mag. Nina Betetto, Justice of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Slovenia

Maria Škof, PhD, Attorney-at-law and Partner in the Austria-based law firm Grilc Vouk Škof 

Ms. Petja Plauštajner, Attorney-at-law and Partner in the Ljubljana-based Plaustajner Law Office

The LAC Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and board members assumed their mandate on 1 January 2022 and will serve for four years. Under the LAC Arbitration Rules, the LAC’s board members are appointed by the Board of Directors of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia.

The LAC Board convenes regularly and plays an active role in ensuring the efficient administration of LAC arbitral proceedings. The Board’s mandate includes the appointment of arbitrators, decisions on challenges to arbitrators, and procedural decisions regarding, for instance, the number of arbitrators, seat of arbitration and applicable rules, etc.

The LAC would like to thank the departing board members, who completed their mandates on 31 December 2021 for their service and contributions to the LAC Board:

Konrad Plaustajner, PhD, the immediate past LAC Chairperson, Attorney-at-law and founder of the Plaustajner Law Office

Jernej Sekolec, PhD, independent arbitrator and former Secretary of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)

Ada Polajnar Pavčnik, PhD, professor emeritus at the Ljubljana Faculty of Law

Under the new leadership, the LAC will continue to improve its dispute resolution services and maintain its strong presence in the regions of the Adriatic, ex-Yu and CEE to even better meet the needs of their users.